Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kelly Cook

State Farm® Insurance Agent Kelly Cook

Rating: 3.3 stars out of 5 (36 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Lani Faughn

September 28, 2022

1  out of  5
"Less than one star!!! This is NOT my insurance company and WILL NEVER be! I called to check on a claim that was filed under another driver and the lady that answered the phone told me "this is NOT the number to claims, you can find it on google!" This is not customer service and will never be acceptable, in my opinion. She was extremely rude on all accounts and I would never want someone like this working for my company or even working in anything related to customer service, PERIOD!! **I am not able to reply to your response publicly so I will edit my post here. I understand that customer reviews are important and being that I am not a client should NOT be in question, I stated this in my original post. I have a claim number and a claim started with State Farm. I "googled" the number as the lady that answered the phone TOLD me to do. The number that was given to me by your client was the number that I called. MY insurance agency would have helped ANYONE that called. There is absolutely no reason that anyone should answer the phone in any type of capacity in the manner that the lady that answered did. Much less the tone and verbiage which she used. This review strictly reflects the response of the person that took my call. I would look into that and look into taking care of all people not just your clients, as you work in customer service.**"

Fawn Bevineau

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"My service with the Kelly Cook State Farm team has been phenomenal. Kelly perfectly crafted several policies for me and out beat competitors. I was dedicated to my former insurance company and thought no one could do it better, so this was a hard sale. Not only did Kelly beat my rate by more than half, her personalized customer service sealed the deal. I am in real estate and I intend to send my clients her way. Luckily I haven’t had a need for a claim, but everything I’ve asked for thus far, Kelly has delivered. I highly recommend her service, professional, efficient, and well-versed in her craft."

Eva Caceres

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kelly is a very nice and helpful person 100% Recomend"

Bart Hull

August 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kelly is an excellent agent, friendly, positive, very responsive, helpful and professional"

Tyler

August 11, 2021

2  out of  5
"The individual who answered the phone was very short, seemed annoyed I called, was unhelpful, and actually hung up on me for no reason. Extremely unprofessional."

Joshua 22 Roy

April 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kelly is incredibly professional and very customer service oriented. I'm in the sales industry and very much appreciated her persistence in following up with potential services."

Rachel Pierce

March 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I chose The Kelly Cook agency because i love supporting women in business. I have my Home and Automobile insurance and health with her, and I get great value for my money. Kelly is focused on getting you the right coverage, explaining the insurance and she made sure my family was taken care of. I highly recommend her , and you would be doing yourself a favor if you call to make an appointment and see what she can do to help you with all of your insurance needs. You will be really glad you did. She’s the best!"

Laura Simmons

March 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everytime I called, Kelly did an excellent job answering all my questions. She returned every one of my calls, and always connected on a personal level. This was my first time getting my own insurance, and I never want to go anywhere else."

Nicole Leandra

March 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"My agent, Kelly Cook, is the absolute BEST! She's professional and a pleasure to deal with. Always has the answers for me and is quick to respond to my emails and phone calls. This is one reason I remain a loyal Kelly Cook State Farm customer. Kelly, you ROCK! Good Rates on my insurance needs, too!"

Joseph Lanners

March 8, 2021

1  out of  5
"UNCOVERED: We were shocked. We cancelled insurance on 1 of our 3 cars after selling that car. Kelly and her team (Accidently) cancelled coverage on all 3 of our vehicles. We were without insurance for 2 plus weeks. We would not have noticed unless we had switched agents. Needless to say - Kelly and her helper need attention to detail training. Maybe this is the wrong business for them to be in... RESPONSIVENESS: Thank you for the years of service you tried to provide us. We appreciate your attempts to support us. Kelly was new to the industry when she purchased the agency from our former agent. She is working hard to learn the industry and is gaining experience. Kelly and her team were slow to respond to our needs. The fastest response we got is when we were asked why we decided to switch to a new agent. DETAILS MATTER: The knowledge and experience exhibited by Kelly and her helper was lacking excellence. We expected more attention to details and we expected the team to help us know what we need based on our true needs. Her small front office person tried to help us with our needs, but was not as knowledgeable and did not explain why we needed any policy changes to cover future risks. We prefer someone who is more customer service oriented and someone who can explain in plain words what we needed and why we needed it. EXPERIENCE: We have selected a new agent with a larger team, more years of combined experience, with a strong focus on customer service (only 5.0 star Reviews) and quick responsiveness. We needed someone who can cut through the industry jargon and explain in simple terms how to protect our family from most commonly experienced risks while balancing the future impacts on our finances. We wish Kelly and her team the best."

Donald Norwood

February 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent"

JessICA Lee

March 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kelly has been beyond amazing and has helped my transitional move from Indiana to Dallas be worry free and more than welcoming! She’s gone above and beyond in helping me and my little family get settled in and has made sure than every one of my needs are met! She’s responsive and personable. She’s more than just a State Farm agent! I highly recommend her to anyone looking for an agent in the Plano / Far North Dallas region! Thanks so much Kelly for all you do!"

Chanelle M

December 5, 2019

1  out of  5
"I have not had a good experience with this company. I’ve never had any issues with any others in the past. They do not communicate well with their customers. I’m very disappointed in my experience with the Kelly Cook office."

Haley Ramsey

December 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"Thank you Kelly!! I am so pleased with Kelly's caring and professional approach when it came it helping me find an insurance policy. I contacted Kelly for a quote and she promptly assisted me with a tailor-made insurance plan that covered my specific needs within my budget. She took the time to explain my coverage options and gave me great advice on what would be beneficial to me personally. I was covered within the hour and she managed to save me $700!! I would highly recommend Kelly to all of my friends and family."

Debt Destroyer

February 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"I read Kelly Clark-Arrington reviews. Everybody in Texas knows to come to only her for the best rates. You all did not have to write all that. This woman has been saving black folks and white folks money for years. That is why she is still in business, she cares about people like you are her own family."

Love4Heart Not4Parts

February 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"Our organization has several vehicles that needed insuring and Mrs. Kelly Cook-Arrington obviated our old policy within seconds. Her team made me feel so comfortable and even offered me couple and water when I walked through the door. I think the servant mentality is what sold me on her because she as the boss got up and served my coffee. That was very impressive. Our contract is a six figure contract with her insurance company for her to humbly help me was so impressive. Her rearing is obviously carried out in her day to activities with her clients. We are indebted for the blessing that Mrs. Kelly Cook-Arrington has brought upon us."

Financial Marketing General Account

February 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"OMG They just saved me so much money, whatever the ladies name is Kelly something, she is fantastic. She is amazing. Yall better get in here the girl is banging."

Elijah Arrington

February 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"Kelly Cook Arrington is fantastic. Her Agency is the best we have here. I am so glad she was able to not only help me insurance needs but she was able to combine all of my stuff and save me so much money. OMG. I have been with my last agent for over 5 years, but Kelly Cook Arrington was able to allow me keep so much more money in my pocket....Thank Kelly, you are awesome. All my friends say no one can beat your prices...."

Matt P

March 23, 2018

1  out of  5
"This agent is a prime example of why I'm not insured with State Farm. The individual that I dealt with was very short, rude, and unprofessional. Her tone made it seem that she was annoyed with me and would talk over me. She either doesn't enjoy her job, or is annoyed by having to do it."

A M

October 24, 2017

5  out of  5
"Worked with Kelly and her staff for my Motor Car insurance As i was new to the place had no clues how to deal with Insurance and the small nuisances. They were prompt to respond to my queries. They are a bunch of very professional team and at affordable rates. They went out of the way to support me in getting Motor Insurance and i hope to work with these fellows again sooner on other products."

Zayda Shinwar

June 14, 2017

1  out of  5
"My experience has been nothing but miserable at this insurance firm. Kelly cook and her stuff is unethical and unprofessional. Kristen her front stuff girl does not know what she's doing. Making promises she cannot keep doing everything without any type of approval. Kristen Nor Kelly cares about any type of customer service. They're the type of people who would laugh if you're upset about something. As if it's a joke to them and they've already got your money so that they could care less About anything. Me and my family will be switching to else where. I will never recommend there office to anyone. And I'll make sure everyone knows what type of people they are. They don't even deserve one star."

Hao Cui

June 6, 2017

1  out of  5
"Gave me some crazy quote for umbrella $135/ month. Insurance rates keep going up. Ask her to review my premium and never happened. Want to cancel a policy and never got any call or response and still keep sending me late due notices. Called corporate customer care and they left several notes and still no response or a call from her. Corporate recommend me switching agent and definitely will do that!! UPDATE: being so mistreated big time by Miss Cook. She leave me no choice but to file a complaint with the corporate. Switching to agent Scott Schoener on Preston. If you are being mistreated and ripped off please switch agent ASAP and file a complaint with the State Farm corporate complaint line. Have been with State Farm for almost 5 years but have never been treated this bad and disrespectfully."

Mahdi Al-Qateefi

January 17, 2017

1  out of  5
"Bad customer service, a hook to expensive car insurance. They refuse to cancel insurance!"

Charles Chao Yuan

November 12, 2016

1  out of  5
"I don't usually write bad reviews unless I feel very mistreated, and this agent(s) has pissed me off big time. Long story short: I talked to the CS representative 3 months ago and one of the agents 3 weeks ago(who is very rude and unprofessional, could be the same one mentioned in other reviews) on policy cancellation on two vehicles and confirmed it. But later found out it never got cancelled so I still owe them dues!!! While thinking I can put an end to this so I didn't argue too much and paid $200+ which I shouldn't be paying. Then I received a call yesterday saying they never got paid!!! After talking to another lady today, she said:"whomever you spoke with just processed your payment for you" - Funny that I made the payment 3 weeks ago and it just got processed... Plus she decided since there was NO record showing I called and cancelled the policies so she can only cancel as of yesterday! IF YOU LIKE BEING CARE OF BY UNPROFESSIONAL WHO ARE SLOW IN ACTION BUT QUICK IN COLLECTION. GO WITH IT! YOU CAN'T FIND WORSE!"

raghu pagadala

October 7, 2016

1  out of  5
"This is not about "Kelly cook", never had any problem with her. I was not happy with one her colleague who I spoke to regarding my insurance as kelly was not available. Worst customer service."